Recoil® pocket springs

The Recoil® springs are barrel-shaped and maintain their performance level regardless of the angle load: powerful, proportional and continuous hypertension or rebounding force. They guarantee maximum support while sleeping and assistive propulsion while you move in your sleep. The special pre-stress applied combats dimpling.

Recoil®

  • barrel-shaped
  • work individually
  • contains 25% more steel
  • has more coils than a traditional spring
  • pre-stressed to counter dimpling
  • individually packed in noiseless pockets made of synthetic, non-woven material
  • durable and environmentally friendly

Back to top

Comfort shell

Surrounding the core of Recoil® pocket springs is the comfort shell. This shell is made up of many layers — the comfort layer, the pressure distributor (made of silk or felt) and the ticking — all designed for optimal support and reclining comfort.

The comfort shell not only determines whether you lie comfortably, but it does so night after night. So, adequate moisture and heat regulation is also crucial.

Back to top

Comfort layer

The comfort layer consists of a superior, flexible foam for durable reclining comfort performance. Recor Bedding works with foam thicknesses up to a maximum of 3.5 centimetres for the express purpose of guaranteeing the optimal functioning of the springs. This layer is especially important, because night after night it withstands the impact of intense heat and moisture. Recor Bedding guarantees performance without the loss of quality or degeneration of the materials in the long term.

Cellflex

Cellflex is a specially designed, blue-marbled, elastic foam with a density of 55 kilograms per square metre. Unlike traditional PU or HR foams, which have a low density, a tendency to degrade and can cause dimpling, Cellflex is uniquely high-performance. The open-cell structure ensures optimal ventilation and moisture regulation and unprecedented durability when it comes to reclining comfort without degradation. As opposed to cold foam, Cellflex can handle long-term, intense impact, which means that it does not lose its functional capacity in the long term, like traditional cold-foam variants do.

Talalay latex

Talalay latex is a high-resilience, high-elasticity type of rubber. This latex is obtained from the milky sap exuded from the Hevea Brasiliensis rubber tree. Talalay latex goes one step further at the cellular level with its open cell structure, and this is significant advantage when it comes to sleeping climate and moisture regulation. Body heat does not accumulate but is dispersed, and moisture evaporates more quickly. In combination with the pocket springs, Talalay has superior comfort and moisture- and heat-regulating capacities.

Back to top

Ticking

Ticking is the fabric that surrounds the mattress like a skin. It is the all-encompassing cover and the final component of the comfort layer. The term 'skin' is no coincidence, because just like our own skin, the ticking regulates the moisture and heat dispersion of the mattress. There are two types of ticking: woven ticking (damask) or knitted ticking (High-Definition Micro Tencel).

Damask

Damask is a stiffer fabric without a great deal of 'give', although it is a high performer in moisture and heat regulation. These damask layers are stitched together, above and below, using an artisanal textile manufacturing method. This means that you cannot unzip and remove this ticking from the mattress like you can with the knitted ticking. MyBed: Deluxe damask made of a viscose-cotton blend with a satin feel MyBed Natural: Damask made of a viscose-flax blend

  • MyBed Classic: Deluxe damask made of a viscose-cotton blend with a satin feel
  • MyBed Nature: Damask made of a viscose-flax blend

 

High-Definition Micro Tencel

Composed of ultra-fine, knitted yarn made of a new type of fibre called Micro Tencel. This fibre is spun from FSC-certified Eucalyptus wood pulp and is processed in a ‘closed loop’. It complies with the highest safety and sustainability regulations in Europe. The result is an extremely stable, durable, soft and silky fabric, which even surpasses the quality of cellulose fibres. This knitted ticking is removable.

Back to top

Do you want to subscribe to our newsletter?

Ressorts ensachés Recoil®

En forme de tonneaux, les ressorts Recoil®, puissants et parfaitement résistants à l’enfoncement, conservent un niveau de performance égal quelle que soit l'intensité de la charge exercée. Ils garantissent un soutien maximal pendant le sommeil et vous portent dans vos mouvements. Enfin, la prétension spéciale des ressorts empêche la formation de trous dans le matelas.

Recoil®

  • en forme de tonneaux
  • fonctionnement individuel
  • contient 25 % d’acier en plus
  • plus de spires qu’un ressort classique
  • prétension contre la formation de trous
  • emballé séparément dans des sachets antibruit en non-tissé synthétique
  • durable et écologique

Retour au sommet

Enveloppe de confort

Le cœur du matelas, comportant les ressorts ensachés Recoil®, est protégé par l’enveloppe de confort. Celle-ci englobe toutes les couches du matelas, à savoir la couche de confort, le répartiteur de pression (en soie ou en feutre) et le coutil, pour un confort et un soutien optimaux en position couchée.

L’enveloppe de confort détermine votre confort, et doit le faire nuit après nuit. Ses capacités de régulation de l’humidité et de la chaleur sont ici déterminantes.

Retour au sommet

Couche de confort

La couche de confort est fabriquée en mousse souple de qualité supérieure de latex Talalay pour un confort durable en position allongée. Recor Bedding travaille avec des épaisseurs de mousse de 3,5 cm maximum, précisément afin de garantir le fonctionnement optimal des ressorts. Cette couche joue un rôle essentiel, car une énorme charge thermique et hygrométrique subsiste nuit après nuit. Recor Bedding vous garantit cependant des performances sans perte de qualité ou détérioration du matériau avec le temps.

Cellflex

Une mousse élastique marbrée spécialement développée, d’une densité de 55 kilogrammes par mètre carré. Contrairement aux mousses PU ou HR classiques de trop faible densité, qui ont tendance à se dégrader ou à se creuser, Cellflex affiche des performances inégalées. La structure à cellules ouvertes permet une ventilation optimale et une régulation parfaite de l’humidité, pour un confort durable au possible, sans dégradation. Par rapport à la mousse à froid, Cellflex peut supporter l’impact prolongé et intense sur la matière sans perdre en qualité avec le temps comme le font les variantes traditionnelles ou classiques à base de mousse à froid.

Latex Talalay

Le latex Talalay est un type de caoutchouc souple et élastique extrait de la sève de l’arbre à caoutchouc, l’Hevea brasiliensis. Grâce à sa structure à cellules ouvertes, il offre des performances supérieures en termes de régulation thermique et hygrométrique. Au lieu de s'accumuler, la chaleur du corps est évacuée, tandis que l’humidité s'évapore plus rapidement. La combinaison du latex Talalay aux ressorts ensachés forme la meilleure solution pour le confort et la régulation de la chaleur et de l’humidité.

Retour au sommet

Coutil

Le coutil est le tissu qui forme la peau du matelas. La housse enveloppante donc, la composante ultime de la couche de confort. L’emploi du terme « peau » n’est pas anodin ici, puisque le matelas régule l’humidité et la chaleur comme le fait notre peau. On distingue deux types de coutil : tissé (damas) ou tricoté (High Definition MicroTencel).

Damas

Le damas est un tissu plus rigide, assez résistant à l’enfoncement, qui affiche d’excellentes prestations en tant que régulateur d’humidité et de chaleur. Les coutils du dessus et du dessous sont attachés entre eux selon une méthode de confection artisanale pour former une housse qui ne peut pas être détachée ou retirée, au contraire d'un coutil tricoté. 

 

  • MyBed Classic : damas luxueux à base de viscose-coton, sensation satin
  • MyBed Nature : damas à base de viscose-lin

 

High Definition Micro Tencel

Un coutil en tissu tricoté superfin à base d’une nouvelle fibre, à savoir le Micro Tencel. Tissées à partir de pulpe d’eucalyptus certifié FSC et fabriquées en « boucle fermée », les fibres de Tencel répondent aux prescriptions européennes de sécurité et de durabilité les plus strictes. Les fibres de Tencel sont extrêmement stables, durables et douces, avec des propriétés soyeuses que même les fibres de cellulose ne peuvent égaler. Les coutils tricotés forment une housse amovible.

Retour au sommet

Je m’inscris à la newsletter !