Belgian Craftsmanship

Quality Sleep is more than a philosophy or a quality label for craftsmanship, design and innovation. It sets out in explicit terms our continual striving for quality and perfection with a view to the ultimate sleeping comfort.

At Recor Bedding, we apply 10 principles for Quality Sleep. Each facet of our operational management, from production to communication with the end user, is assessed against these principles. You could call them the Ten Commandments.

Our Ten Commandments

The manifesto 

  1. Quality Sleep sets out in explicit terms our devotion and unceasing commitment to quality, perfection and respect, with a view to the ultimate sleeping comfort for the end user.

  2. Quality Sleep stands for continuous striving to bring all physiological and technological knowledge into balance, with a view to improving sleep.

  3. Quality Sleep supports the individualisation of sleep comfort, as opposed to its mass production.

  4. Quality Sleep is a hallmark of well-thought-out craftsmanship. A signature and model of artisanal expertise.

  5. Quality Sleep increases comfort — turning is a good thing, but thrashing is not.

  1. Quality Sleep tests every innovation for function, purpose and result. Technique and design are not goals in and of themselves, but a means to the correct total balance between body, mattress and bed system.

  2. Quality Sleep is a quality label for effective performance and expert construction. Everything always revolves around customised work; in other words, we do not juggle with numbers or umpteen different zones.

  3. Quality Sleep stands for sustainability and durability — in material choice and in service life — but also in the interaction between the body, the mattress and the bed system.

  4. Quality Sleep always keeps a result in mind — a result that exceeds the sum of the respective parts. Bed, bed system or mattress — our focus is always on a multi-layered structure of mutually reinforcing performance and qualities.

  5. Quality Sleep stands for an ecosystem. At the micro-level, what matters is optimal moisture- and heat regulation in comfort-optimising sleep systems. At the macro-level, we are continuously striving for a close-knit connection throughout the entire chain, from production up to and including the end user.

Do you want to subscribe to our newsletter?

Savoir-faire belge

Quality Sleep n’est pas qu'une philosophie ou un label de certification pour le savoir-faire, le design et l’innovation. Derrière ce concept se cache notre poursuite permanente de la qualité et de la perfection, en vue de proposer un confort de sommeil ultime.

Quality Sleep s’articule autour de dix principes au sein de Recor Bedding. Chaque aspect de notre gestion d’entreprise, de la production à la communication à l’utilisateur finale, est validé selon ces principes. Il s'agit à proprement parler de nos 10 Commandements.

Nos 10 Commandements

Manifeste 

  1. Quality Sleep illustre notre engagement et notre poursuite sans relâche de la qualité, de la perfection et du respect, en vue d’offrir un confort de sommeil ultime à l’utilisateur final.

  2. Quality Sleep signifie rechercher en permanence l’équilibre entre les connaissances physiologiques et technologiques pour améliorer la qualité du sommeil.

  3. Quality Sleep promeut l’individualisation du confort de sommeil, à l’opposé de la production de masse.

  4. Quality Sleep est l’expression d'un savoir-faire soigné. La marque et l’image d’une expertise artisanale.

  5. Quality Sleep augmente le confort. Se tourner, oui. Se tourner et se retourner sans cesse, non.

  1. Quality Sleep évalue chaque innovation sur le plan de la fonction, de l’objectif et du résultat. La technique et le design ne sont pas des objectifs en soi, mais plutôt un moyen d’atteindre le bon équilibre entre corps, matelas et système de lit.

  2. Quality Sleep est un label de certification pour des performances efficaces et une fabrication experte. Chez nous, pas question de statistiques et de zones de confort, mais bien de conception sur mesure.

  3. Quality Sleep rime avec durabilité : au niveau du choix du matériau et de la durée de vie, mais aussi de l'interaction entre le corps, le matelas et le système de lit.

  4. Quality Sleep atteint un résultat supérieur aux performances conjuguées des composantes respectives. Lit, système de lit ou matelas : il est toujours question d'une structure multicouche dont chaque composant vient renforcer les performances et qualités des autres.

  5. Quality Sleep désigne un système écologique. Au microniveau, il est question de systèmes de couchage permettant une régulation optimale de la chaleur et de l’humidité, pour une amélioration du confort. Au macroniveau, nous recherchons une relation saine tout au long de la chaîne de production, jusqu’au client final.

Je m’inscris à la newsletter !